IB Awards Night

IB Awards Night

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - South Pacific Ballroom
Cocktails at 6:30 p.m. - Awards to Follow

For ticket purchase information, contact Lynne Schreur.

 Join us for a Night of Celebration!

Interbike's annual industry awards gala, the IB Awards, celebrates the bike industry's success and innovation. The 2015 Interbike Awards will honor achievements from the 2015 product year within categories consisting of Product Innovation, Athletic Achievement, Best-In-Triathlon, Dealer Excellence, Supplier Performance, Advocacy Efforts and more. Hosted by "Last Comic Standing" winner Alonzo Bodden, this exciting Awards gala not only includes drinks and a top shelf sit-down dinner - it's the best ticket in town. Limited seating - the 2014 Awards Night sold out quickly - get your tickets now! You can purchase a ticket when you register for Interbike. 

$10 from every ticket purchased goes directly to World Bicycle Relief!

Download The Official Guide To The 2015 Interbike Awards & Nominees

Interbike's second annual industry awards gala, the IB Awards, celebrates the bike industry's success and innovation. The 2015 awards honor achievements from the 2015 product year beginning in July 2014 and concluding in June 2015. Nominees and winners will be selected from categories across the bike community, including Product Innovation, Athletic Achievement, Dealer Excellence, Supplier Performance and Advocacy Efforts.


Thursday, September 17, 2015

 Mandalay Bay Convention Center, South Pacific Ballroom

Tickets:  Tickets for the Gala can be purchased during the Interbike registration process. Special advanced ticket pricing for the event is $100 per person, and includes the evening reception, beer and wine, a sit-down dinner along with the awards show entertainment. A $10 donation from every ticket sold will be donated to World Bicycle Relief. The 2014 IB Awards sold-out in advance of the event - but should tickets still be available on-site, prices will be $125 at the door. Those interested in attending are encouraged to secure their tickets early.

Table: Treat your best customers or reward your team with a hosted table at the IB Awards Night.
Table sponsorship includes:

  • (1) table, 10 seats
  • Table includes wine and full dinner for all guests
  • Table located in VIP table section for prime viewing
  • VIP check in for table guests
  • Sponsorship recognition on Awards Night program
  • Sponsorship recognition on Awards Night backplate rotator for large screens
  • Sponsor identification on table

Limited number of tables available for $1,250 - table locations will be be determined in the order contracts are received. Click HERE to download the table order form or contact Lynne Schreur for more information. 

The Interbike team tapped Verde Brand Communications to produce the IB Awards. Over its decade-long history in the outdoor industry, Verde has garnered a significant amount of experience and success in event planning and execution, including the annual Wolverine Industry Party at Outdoor Retailer, among many others.

Interbike has also partnered with multiple media organizations and other key industry colleagues to curate the different award categories, select nominees and ultimately honor the winners:

  • Product Innovation: Hi Torque Publications (Mountain Bike Action, Road Bike Action, BMX Plus!, Electric Bike Action)
  • Athletic Achievement: The Competitor Group (Velo)
  • Best-In-Triathlon: Triathlon Business International
  • Dealer Excellence: Bicycle Retailer and Industry News
  • Supplier Performance: National Bicycle Dealers Association
  • Advocacy Efforts: PeopleForBikes

Interbike and its partners designate multiple awards within each category. Click here for complete award category details. 

Media Contacts:
Justin Gottlieb
Interbike Communications and PR Director
p: 949-226-5754 e: justin.gottlieb@emeraldexpo.com

Official event hashtag: #InterbikeAwards

Read the IB Awards Press Release

Special Thank You to Our 2015 IB Awards Sponsors!