September 15-19, 2019, Reno Tahoe

IB Awards Nominees 2016

Complete List of Nominees for the 2016 Interbike Awards

(as of August 24, 2016)


Ticket Information:

Individual tickets cost $95 and include an elegant three course meal, plus complimentary beer and wine. Tickets can be purchased when you register for the show. Already registered? Log back in and edit your registration to add them. Tables may also be purchased through registration, but if you are having any difficulties, please download the contract.


VeloNews – Athlete Awards


Domestic Road Cyclist of the Year (Male)


  • Gregory Daniel
  • Neilson Powless
  • Evan Huffman
  • Travis McCabe
  • Lachlan Morton


Domestic Road Cyclist of the Year (Female)


  • Kristin Armstrong
  • Coryn Rivera
  • Mara Abbott
  • Lauren Stephens


Domestic Cyclocross Rider of the Year (Male)


  • Jamie Driscoll
  • Stephen Hyde
  • Jeremy Powers
  • Logan Owen


Domestic Cyclocross Rider of the Year (Female)


  • Caroline Mani
  • Kaitlin Antonneau
  • Katie Compton
  • Amanda Miller


Domestic Mountain Bike Race of the Year


  • Boston Rebellion
  • Mammoth Kamikaze Bike Games
  • Carson City Off-Road


NICA/Athlete Award


Next Generation Rider of the Year


  • Megan Bradley
  • Elizabeth “Lia” Westermann
  • Christopher Blevins
  • Sean Bell
  • Gwendalyn Gibson


Mountain Bike Action – Product Awards


Mountain Bike of the Year


  • Intense Spider 275C
  • Specialized Stumpjumper sixFATTIE
  • Devinci Django
  • Trek Procaliber 9.9SL
  • Turner RFX V4.0
  • Pivot 429 Trail


Mountain Component of the Year


  • Magura Vyron Dropper Post
  • RockShox Super Deluxe Shock
  • Fox Float 32SC Step Cast Fork
  • SRAM Eagle Drivetrain
  • Renthal Lock-On Ultra Tacky Grips


Mountain Accessory of the Year


  • 6D ATB-1 Trail Helmet
  • Effeto Mariposa Giustaforza II Torque Wrench
  • Topeak Ninja C multi-tool bar plugs
  • Specialized SWAT Pro bib shorts
  • Five Ten Kestrel BOA Shoes


Road Bike Action – Product Awards


Road Bike of the Year


  • Bianchi Specialissima
  • Giant TCR Advanced Pro 1
  • Norco Tactic SL
  • Open U.P.
  • Trek Domane SLR
  • Felt F1 FRD


Road Component of the Year


  • Campagnolo Potenza
  • Lauf Grit fork
  • Shimano 105 Hydro brakes
  • SRAM Red eTap


Road Accessory of the Year


  • Garmin Varia Rearview Radar
  • Specialized Airnet
  • Tacx NEO Smart Trainer
  • Wahoo ELEMNT
  • Schwalbe Pro One


E-Bike Action – Product Awards


E-Bike of the Year


  • Stromer ST2s
  • Easy Motion EVO Big Bud Pro
  • Haibike AllMTN Pro
  • A2B Entz
  • Specialized Turbo Levo
  • Kalkhoff Integrale


E-Bike Product Innovation of the Year


  • Bosch CX
  • Yamaha PW Series Mid-Drive Motors
  • Shimano Steps
  • NuVinci Harmony CVT


National Bicycle Dealer Association – Supplier/Distributor Awards


The Profitability Award – Bike


  • Cannondale
  • Electra
  • Giant
  • Specialized
  • Trek


The Profitability Award – Accessories


  • Bontrager
  • Continental
  • Giant
  • Serfas
  • Specialized


The Service Award


  • Accell
  • Cannondale
  • QBP
  • Specialized
  • Trek


Brand of the Year


  • Cannondale
  • Giant
  • QBP
  • Specialized
  • Trek


Distributer of the Year


  • Hans Johnsen
  • Hawley
  • J&B
  • Olympic
  • QBP


Triathlon Business International – Athlete Awards


International Triathlete of the Year (Male/Female)


  • Jan Frodeno
  • Javier Gomez Noya
  • Daniela Ryf
  • Gwen Jorgensen


Breakthrough North American Triathlete of the Year (Male/Female)


  • Joe Maloy
  • Jesse Thomas
  • Katie Zaferes
  • Liz Lyles


Triathlon Innovation of the Year


  • SRAM Red Etap
  • Quinatan Roo PRfive
  • Torpedo Versa


PeopleForBikes – Advocacy Awards


Next Generation Award


  • Washington, DC Public Schools, Cornerstone: Biking in the Park Program
  • Bike-to-School Challenge, Northeast Ohio Suburbs
  • The Bureau of Good Roads Youth Education Program
  • Youth Bike Summit


Leadership Award


  • Congressman Earl Blumenauer, Portland, Oregon
  • S. Secretary of Transportation Anthony Foxx
  • Mayor Betsy Price, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Seleta Reynolds, GM, City of Los Angeles Dept. of Transportation


Bicycle Retailer and Industry News – Retailer Awards


Best Urban/Lifestyle Shop


  • Arriving By Bike, Eugene, OR
  • BicycleSPACE, Washington D.C.
  • Metropolis Bikes, North Hollywood, CA
  • Splendid Cycles, Portland, OR
  • Trophy Bikes, Philadelphia, PA
  • Wheelhouse, Detroit, MI


Best Pro Road Shop


  • ARB Cyclery, Irvine, CA
  • Element Multisport, Chicago, IL
  • Fitworks Cycling Support, Tucson, AZ
  • Nytro Multisport, Encinitas, CA
  • Strictly Bicycles, Fort Lee, NJ
  • Studio Velo, Mill Valley, CA


Best Mountain Bike Shop


  • 718 Cyclery, Brooklyn, NY
  • Black Mountain Bicycles, San Diego, CA
  • Hutch’s Bicycles, Bend, OR
  • Mountain Bike Specialists, Durango, CO
  • Tin Shed Sports, Nederland, CO
  • Topanga Creek Outpost, Topanga, CA


Best Women’s/Female-Friendly Shop


  • Bicycle Roots, Brooklyn, NY
  • Dashing Bicycles, New Orleans, LA
  • Folsom Bike, Folsom, CA
  • Gladys Bikes, Portland, OR
  • Pure Ride Cycles, Lake Forest, CA
  • TriBella, Denver, CO


2016 Retailer of the Year


  • Bicycle Garage Indy, Indianapolis, IN
  • Bicycle Sport Shop, Austin, TX
  • Boulder Cycle Sport, Boulder, CO
  • Conte’s Bike Shop, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Cyclepath PDX, Portland, OR
  • Goodale’s Bike Shop, Nashua, NH


Best Omni-Channel Retailer


  • Art’s Cyclery, San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Danny’s Cycles, Scarsdale, NY
  • Jenson USA, Riverside, CA
  • Mike’s Bikes, San Francisco, CA
  • Performance Bicycle, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Western Bikeworks, Portland, OR


Bicycle Product Supplier Association (BPSA) – Lifetime Achievement Award

Steve Flagg, Founder, QBP